Walken


Hello World!
April 29, 2008, 11:00 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

This is me, handsome devil that i am, and this is my new music blog, Walken!

Many of you know me through the PJ community as BigWaveRider, I ran the ArmyReserve blogspot site, but i ran out of the time and energy needed to maintain it, and had little passion left for it after about two years of blogging!

Here I am going to start anew, nice and fresh, at wordpress none the less (wow, that was some wickedcool rhyming) and chit chat about all kinds of great music, instead of limiting myself to just one band. I’m gonna cover all sorts of genres and styles, from the most obscure musicians i love, to the most mainstream acts on the planet, to the downright shameful secret pleasures i hold dear!

As always, get in touch and chit chat about whatever, i love to hear from you all!

Moorai

PS: A quick thank you to Heather for maintaining the Fuelfriends blog for 2+ years, your writing has been a real inspiration in starting blogging again!

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Comment by Mr WordPress

Hey, concerning your old blog, if you still own it, you might be able to import all of the material you made ( in Dashboard, click “Manage”, then “Import” ). I don’t know if you want to, but I liked your first entry about Eddie Vedder and I thought it could be interesting to read more of your stuff.

Comment by Rusty

Glad your back! Between yourself and Fuelfriends, you run the best sites, and keep my music eyes open.

Comment by Ianjong

Hey!

Glad to see the site up and running! Any chance you could send over a link to part one of the Berkeley show? I have downloaded part two but part one aint having any of it. Really appreciate it.

Be rude not to mention how good Arc live is!

Thanks!

Jon

Comment by Jon R

hey thank you for the nice shout out, that always means a lot to me to hear how i’ve impacted someone else through doing what i love. good luck with this site, i’ve followed you all around and will continue to do so!

Comment by heather

Hey Murray,

I’m glad to see you’re starting something new. I will certainly be reading this new incarnation of your blog. It was fun to chat about music the way we did a few months ago — I look forward to doing it again soon.

All best,

Niko Taylor

Comment by Niko

Great site- I missed the opportunity to download any of the Ed solo shows and was hoping someone would be interested in trading or BNP for them. I have an extensive collection of the official boots and unofficial as well. Have complete Australia, Japan and most recent PJ as well as many others. Thanks!
contact: iammrmajor@verizon.net

Comment by Michael




Leave a Reply

